Explore my work using this link

Death Cab For Cutie – Plans

Written in


Plans - Death Cab For Cutie

Death Cab For Cutie has a new album coming out in late August title “Plans” under a much larger label (Atlantic).

Highlights include “Someday You Will Be Loved”, “I Will Follow You into the Dark”, “Soul Meets Body”, and “Crooked Teeth” but that’s only through the first couple listenings.

As Warren pointed out – this album is very BF5-like … with 1-2 bar piano intros for 4 of the songs which always make me think of Ben Folds 5.

01 Marching Bands of Manhattan
02 Soul Meets Body
03 Summer Skin
04 Different Names For the Same Thing
05 I Will Follow You Into the Dark
06 Your Heart Is An Empty Room
07 Someday You Will Be Loved
08 Crooked Teeth
09 What Sarah Said
10 Brothers on a Hotel Bed
11 Stable Song

“Seattle-based Death Cab for Cutie have been snowed in at Long View’s farmhouse studio in rural Massachusetts for a solid month to record Plans, the follow-up to their breakthrough album Transatlanticism, due in September.

“We are virtually in the middle of nowhere,” sighs singer-songwriter Ben Gibbard, who has been living with his bandmates in a converted barn. “I think this is the kind of place a label sends a band if the singer’s a junkie and they need to get him away from the bad things in the city. But being able to spread out while recording has been really nice.”
– from rollingstone

http://www.rollingstone.com/news/story/_/id/7242529/deathcabforcutie | http://www.deathcabforcutie.com/